Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Another entry brought to you by D-

"An eccentric millionaire offers to donate a large sum to charity if you will step-completely naked-from a car onto a busy downtown street, walk four blocks, and climb back into the car. Knowing that there would be no danger of physical abuse, would you do it? Why or why not?"

Amy's question... how delightful and thought provoking. A large sum of money to charity... just to walk four blocks naked on a busy downtown street. Sure, it seems simple enough. But what city are we talking about? What time of day? There is so much ambiguity that it is so hard to say. There are just so many loose ends.

But enough of my analyzing the question. To simply put it, no, I would not do it. Not in a million years would you be able to convince me that it is a worthy cause, no matter how much money is put forth, no matter how hard you try to reassure me that there is absolutely no danger of physical abuse. Why? Simply because I am that ashamed of my body. I'm fat, I'm grotesque. Even when I'm clothed, people point at me and make fun of me. Can you imagine how it would be if I was naked, going through public?

When I am home, I am ashamed of myself. I can only imagine how I would feel in public. If I was in shape, or not nearly as fat as I am now, then I would say yes. But that is just a fading dream of mine, to be slim.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

'til next time,

Nakedness... my worst enemy
12:26 p.m. @ 2002-04-01

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare