Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
OK, I have a question:

What are the top five words that least describe your personality. Basically, tell me the words that are the opposite of who you are.

I'll go first:
*fickle
*dumb
*ladylike
*immature
*defensive

I want to make comments on each one:

fickle-Tom had the audacity to call me that. Of all things I am, fickle is definitely what I am not. I'm so un-fickle, there should be a word to describe it's opposite.

dumb-You can exchange dumb for stupid, ignorant, unintelligent, retarded, or any other word meaning I lack in intelligence. I may not have a perfect SAT score, but I know I'm smart in many ways.

ladylike-I'm just not, nor to I care to be.

immature-I really hate when people assume that because I'm breaking unwritten laws of society, I'm immature. That because I can sit down, give you my feelings, and be completely detached from our friendship, I'm immature. I am not immature.

defensive-I think sensitive ties into this one as well. Everytime someone insults me or criticizes me in a hurtful way and I defend myself, they tell me not to be so defensive. What the hell do you want me to be? You just told me I'm less than what I am, and you think I'm gonna smile and say, "I can see your point." Hell no! Being defensive is living. I stand up for myself, because I respect myself. You should try it, and maybe you'd treat people better.

I still don't like Tom, and I don't know what to do. I'm thinking of burning his house down.

-M

'til next time,

Not in the least
10:10 p.m. @ 2002-07-13

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare