Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
I'm having such a wonderful holiday, although things I should be doing on-line have been building up with my infrequent visits. I'm doing lots of relaxing, listening to CD's, and helping parents. I found a Sheri Tepper I haven't read in the library here, so I'm happily ploughing through that. Today Mum and I are going to weed the vegie garden :)

I'm glad you got my parcel Molly - that arrived more quickly than I thought it would! It was a very impromtu one too, so ones in the future will be better thought out with more original and exciting things in them. And no, Sif isn't a real life nickname. I don't really have a nickname, apart from people shortening Celia to Ceel. Sif is from a children's book called My Sister Sif, by Ruth Park. It's set on Hawaii, and the name makes me think of oceans and things in the deep. I chose it for myself.

I like Erin's ideas for future BoB things-to-do, especially the questions one. I vote to implement them. Your puppy sound so gorgeous - I love them when they still haven't quite got the hang of balance, and knock themselves over all the time. Or tread on their own feet.

Hooray for Norm's exercise success. And boo for Tap's disappointing date. I just want you all to know I'm keeping up with you, although I'm not exactly updating or writing you all notes.

Love and holiday hugs from Sif

'til next time,

Sif's Holiday
8:54 a.m. @ 2002-07-14

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare