Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
I live in Ohio. Say it with me:

OH-HII-OOH!

Today, and Dusty's, I pulled out his Glenn Miller record (Glenn Miller is the most), and I noticed a song titled, "Beautiful Ohio."

MY State!

And in "Good Morning Vietnam," Robin Williams picks this guy in some army truck, and he's from Clevland. And Robin goes, "Cleveland, huh? Well then here is no different."

And it made me laugh! I love hearing my state, nay, my town in movies.

And also, East Cleveland is the biggest ghetto known to man, it might be the size of Michigan!

But really, I love my state. I especially love my coast. (Yes dammit, we have a coast.)

Living on Lake Erie was the sweetest summer ever. (I'm referring to the summer on the island-all the other summers on the mainland coast were cool, but the island rocked!)

And, I just wanted to share that with you. Because people talk trash about my state, but it is beautiful. Gorgeous, and I love it!

-M

'til next time,

I love Ohio
1:54 a.m. @ 2002-04-01

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare