Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
From the twisted mind of Nicole:

Okay. Do you guys remember a really old cartoon that featured a straight line who was hopelessly in love with a red dot? The dot felt the line was far too conservative and dull and so ran off to be with a wild squiggle?

The line decided to try and be more wild to impress the dot, and he learned to make himself into all kinds of different shapes. Some of his new shapes were mysterious and profound.

Note: Geez, I hope I'm not the only one who knows what I'm talking about. I'll sound like I'm dropping acid into my morning cocoa!

Anyhoo, I loved that cartoon when I was little. I wanted to be the red dot and travel around through all those Spirograph-looking designs! I also wanted to be either a dust particle (bumping and swaying in a never-ending dance as a science special I saw as a wee one described it) or a bounty hunter.

Okay, okay. I'm getting to the point! Hold yer horses! ;)

That cartoon was on this morning and it was so much fun watching it again! I had the most vivid flashback to being 6-7 years old. I could smell the clean-laundry scent of our house then and how it felt to be that age. I can't describe it, really, it was like going back in time for a few seconds.

So, I just wanted to share that with you guys. And to see if anyone else remembers that cartoon.

You guys rock. I love all you broads and John, too. Sorry I've been lax in updating lately. Please feel free to toss spoiled lunchmeat in my general direction.

'til next time,

To the vector go the spoils
12:05 p.m. @ 2002-04-01

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare