Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
from Spam:

hi broads!

I'm back, aren't you glad?

I have some things to say. one, I got a letter and a mix cd from sunny today. the letter is a little short (hehe sunnykins) but the cd makes up for it.

two, I got a big shoe box covered in pooh stickers today also. inside there was lots of cool stuff, and I mean some kick ass cool stuff. like a cuddly eeyore who I snuggled with for half an hour while reading my book. and like a letter. and a mix cd from molly which rocks just as hard as sunny's. I wish I had a cd player instead of just my computer so I could listen to the two cds plus my ani difranco cd on shuffle. and a poe cd. that would be such a cool combination of tunes. there was lots of other cool stuff in the shoebox, but I'll leave you broads to find out what else was in there for yourselves!

I have a question for all you broads. why are some zip codes hyphenated? that's some crazy shiznit.

regarding normandy's question from a long time ago that I never did answer (slacker that I am):

If you could take any movie/cartoon/tv series/etc, and have it be part of your life/live through it, what one would it be and why?

you know what's funny, ever since I was a little kid (okay, 12) I've wanted to try that thing in sailor moon where they turn into light or something before they transform into the sailor scouts. how cool would that be, to be spinning around in the air, making graceful movements with your arms and stuff, sprouting wings, and all the while you're a dazzling shimmering display of light. I would live through that.

And question number two, which is virtually related: If you could be one character from any movie, etc (it doesn't have to be from the same as above), who would it be and why?

I would be...hmm...meg ryan's character in you've got mail. and shane could be tom hanks. just because that's such a cool movie and such a cool way to meet and stuff.

next question, by Jade:

which pair of shoes do you wear the most? What can other people tell by looking at them? What do they say about you?

by force, I wear my work shoes most. after that, I wear my cross trainers, because I can't very well work out in anything else. but my favourite pair of shoes is a pair of square toed black chunky heel kind of things. they have a dark red interior, and I just love them to death. by looking at them, other people can tell that i have cats (because of the claw marks - the cats are undisciplined and sharpen their claws on anything and everything), that I have my own style (since I'm usually wearing them with modrobes, and that's kind of a strange combination), and that I try to take good care of my stuff (other than the claw marks, they're in perfect condition). About me? they say I try to be classy and funky and comfortable all at the same time. they say I'm cheap, as they don't have a brand name on them, but that I know how to find things that don't look cheap, as they look like they COULD be a brand name shoe. like rockports (hahaha, right).

next question, by Claire:

If you could say something to someone that you never could in the past (because they moved, died, you don't see them anymore, etc. Or maybe if you just CAN'T tell them) what would it be? Names aren't really necessary- maybe just what the person's relationship is/was to you would be enough.

Just like Molly, if I really had this opportunity, I wouldn't go back and say anything. I'm happy with my life and the way it's turning out, and I wouldn't want to accidently change it. But for the sake of answering the question, I would either go back and tell my dad not to go to work the night he died in a car accident

(just as an example of how much would change because of that - my mother would never have married the man she is with now, my family might be living somewhere else because we wouldn't have been able to afford the house without the life insurance we got, and whoever received my father's eyes as part of the organ donor program would not be able to see)

or I would go back and tell my boyfriend to carry a condom in his wallet, because a few nights from then he would be having sex with a girl who would mislead him and only tell him she was pregnant with his child after she cheated on him three times (yes, during her pregnancy) and after she was eight months pregnant.

(but also, that's not fair, because so many people who love that kid now wouldn't have him)

so I don't know, Claire. good question. it made me really think about where I am in my life right now and where I want to be.

the answer I came up with? where do I want to be right now?

right here.

'til next time,

pam answers old plan questions
1:07 p.m. @ 2002-02-06

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare