Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
so since it's the weekend and I have nothing better to do besides clean the apartment which I don't really feel like doing yet

and Shane is at paintball so I'm all alone with the cats and my computer and a big tv but no cable

here's an update!

(woohoo!)

first, I wanted to answer my question (why breed?). I've been thinking about it for a long time. I both want to have a biological child and adopt. There are just too many kids in the world to justify ONLY having my own and not taking in any others because it's too expensive to adopt or whatever. Anyway. I didn't think that I was being selfish to want to have a bio kid of my own, but I couldn't pinpoint the reason that I wanted to get fat and get stretch marks and be up at 3am most nights.

and finally, this morning, I think I figured it out.

so, why breed? because in this world, not everything can be defined by logical reasons. we humans are not logical creatures. god (or whoever, or whatever) gave us feelings for a reason.

now for some other questions I've missed lately (Shane and I are really great now, and I'm so happy. I should be around a lot more).

If I were to dedicate my life to one thing, it would be to living life to the fullest and devoting my time to ensuring that I have no regrets the day that I die. Absolutely none. I want to experience everything in the world I can. I want to learn from my mistakes. I want to live a happy, fulfilled life. I believe that is something god (whoever, whatever) intended for us when s/he/it aided nature in creating us. Yeah. Or I would taste every flavour of chocolate in the world.

My worst habit is that I get really pissed off when the apartment is dirty or disorganised. Really pissy. And until it's clean I am one mean chick and you don't want to go near me.

Love is partly making sure someone else is happy even though it hinders your own goals, partly affection, partly lust, partly biological, and partly a bunch of things we don't have even a hope of understanding.

What aspect of your childhood carried over into your grown or growing life? How has it influenced you? Is it a substantial part of who you are? What do you think it reflects or projects about you?

um. sorry Erin. but I think your question will require some thought :o)

'til next time, Pamela Francis, a.k.a. Doctor Quinn, Medicine Woman

pam answers plan questions
8:48 a.m. @ 2002-05-11

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare