Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
tap asked:

tell me why you love your mom [or dad]. i do not want to hear why you hate one of them. this is about love ladies and gent.

pam replies:

this was a hard question for me to think about. I don't really know either of my parents. My dad died before I knew him as anything other than a perfect dad, and my mom was never really involved in my life. She was always sick, and when she became the head of the household after my dad died, we didn't really get along. And I moved out when I was 16 because of that. But I do still love her. I wish she hadn't been so sick so that we could have maybe gotten along better. She had some pretty good ideas - once, she did a three ring circus birthday party for me, complete with a clown, three tents, and three cakes. It was awesome. Now that I've been out of the house for a while, she's pretty supportive. Shane's mom is always bugging us about kids, but my mom isn't like that, and I really appreciate it. She's in no hurry to become a grandmother, and she's in no hurry to make me grow up any faster than I want to. I could say a lot about my mom and why I do love her, but I don't think anyone would understand, because most of it would sound like insults.

please tell me about your screenname. how does it reflect you [or the online you]? why did you pick it? etc.

I have a lot of screen names...so I'll go through them all. Nyah.

VGrrrl was my first one, at the Yellow Room Boards when I was 12 years old. The V stood for violin or vampire (I was obsessed with both Anne Rice and playing violin at the time) and I got grrrl from a seventeen magazine.

Emaleth was next, in a roleplaying vampire chat. I got that from an anne rice novel...witching hour, I believe.

Iliessa I blatantly ripped off from someone. Whoops. That was my name on a mud (online text roleplaying game) called Eldorado. I mudded there for a long time under that name...two or three years.

Lilly is another one that I use a lot still. It came from Iliessa. A friend I had on the mud was making nicknames up for everyone one day and that was mine. It stuck.

chasingastar is my most recent one...I was listening to a simon and garfunkel song (my favourite one, scarborough fair) and playing it over and over to learn the lyrics. one line is "tracing a sparrow on snow-crested ground", and the phrase "chasing a star" popped into my head. I was looking for a new online name at the time, so there you have it.

pulcherrima_dea is my spam-free email address, and it's latin for very beautiful goddess, woohoo.

love,

Pam

'til next time,

Pam should be sleeping now
11:21 p.m. @ 2002-04-24

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare