Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
My question is dual. The first part is this: Tell me about a person you really miss. Like an old boyfriend, a sibling that lives far away, or perhaps someone who passed away. This assignment is not to make you sad, but it helps me to appreciate those I have with me when I think about those that I no longer have with me.

So the second part of Thee Plan is this: Tell me about your favorite person in the whole world. Maybe it's your best friend, maybe it's your mom, maybe it's your significant other, or one of the broads.

Part 1:

I really miss my friend Ye (pronounced Yay, it's Chinese- he was born in China, rock). We went to high school together for two years. He and I got really close (even though, when we first met, I hated him!). He's really smart, funny, and although he tries to hide it, caring. Him and I talk over the internet, but it's not the same. I wish he would come and visit me.

When I first met him, he accidentally singed my neck! He had this thing with fire, maybe it's better I don't explain. Hah. But anyway, he lives in Connecticut now and I really miss him.

Part 2:

My favorite person in the whole world would have to be my best friend. You all know her (well, some of you do). Ang and I have been friends for nearly five years.

I no longer know how to describe our friendship. It's changed so much over the years. I think the reason I value her friendship so much is because we never give up on each other. I mean, we have fought so many times. And I have tried to so hard to hate her (she's told me that she has done the same thing) but it just doesn't work because I/we love each other and ...yeah. so.

My life has been better because of her presence. When no one understood me, she did. When no one wanted to listen, she did. She supports me in everything I do, saying that she has faith in me and what I do. It means so much to have someone who stands behind you no matter what.

I'm not saying this as well as I'd like to. But yeah. Ang is my favorite person.

-Claire

'til next time,

question
2:05 p.m. @ 2002-02-22

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare