Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Pam wrote:

oops, I thought thee plan questions were posted on saturdays, so I figured I'd have time to post this still. grr. oh well, here it is. yes, I am a procrastinator.

okay. so these entries don't always have to be you know, long and good, right? they just have to be a piece of myself?

as for my body. we have a love-hate relationship, my body and I. I just adore my mind and my eyes and my mouth and my nose. a stranger on a bus in england tapped me on the shoulder and told me to never get nose surgery, because I had a wonderful nose. it sort of turns up a little at the tip, just enough to be cute, and it's perfectly straight and just the right size for my face. yay Pam's nose.

my eyes are large and enigmatic. I have long, dark lashes and my eyelids are small, not big and puffy. they appear an olive greenish hazel colour in artificial light, and a deep forest green in natural light. sometimes they change colour with what I'm wearing. and they sparkle when I'm happy. part of the reason why I love my eyes so much, although I always have, is that they're one of Shane's favourite parts of me. he is partially colourblind, and he insists that the green of my eyes is one of the only shades of green that he does not see as a murky brown. also, he says that my eyes smile along with my mouth. like in anime cartoons, when the bottom of their eyes curve up? yeah. my eyes do that.

my mind...well, it constantly surprises me. it's always coming up with new things. sometimes it gets bored and decides to shut down for a little while, and that's when I can be found reading trashy novels and baking. sometimes it's illogical. sometimes it's fiercely logical. I never know. we're good friends, my mind and I.

I like my legs, no matter how much I complain about them. if I took care of them and went jogging, they would be gorgeous. as it is, they're my legs. they're long, and somewhat slender, and like I said, if I took care of them, they would be the talk of the town. but we have one of those comfortable relationships. the one where neither partner need change anything in order for the other to be happy.

what do I not like about my body? hmm. I don't like my stretch marks. they're faded and pearly white now, but they remind me of a time in my life when I wasn't happy. I spent an entire summer when I was 10 sitting in the basement and watching tv. and eating. oh, and eating. hence, stretch marks.

I don't like my belly button. it sweats. it's terribly disgusting. sometimes I will be scratching my stomach after work (did you know that fry grease makes you itchy) and my finger will accidently go in there and just ew. Shane's belly button is as dry as...well...as dry as something really dry. I don't know what the difference is between our belly buttons.

I think I have an even balance of like and dislike with my body, don't you? maybe a little more like than dislike. it's only a shell, after all. it can't help itself.

oh! and I love my back. my back is smooth and creamy and white (so maybe I just love my skin in general) and I never need massages because it cracks. yup.

yeah, I definitely love my body more than I hate my body.

'til next time,

Pam's body entry
12:04 a.m. @ 2002-02-23

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare