Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Another entry brought to you by D-

This is (finally) my response to Jessie's question.

Part One

Who do I really miss? In all actuality, I really miss my brother, Thomas. I never had the chance to know him. Nobody did, really. He died after birth. To this day, not even the doctors know what caused him to die at such a young age. Everything seemed to have been going just fine then suddenly he was gone. Sometimes, I like to go to the cemetery and be there by his grave. He buried by my grandparents on my dad�s side. Sometimes, I just like to talk to him, and let him know that sometimes I think about him, and I wonder how things would be different if he was around.

If Thomas had lived, would my youngest sister, Jodie, still be here? Would the family be six (like it is now) or would it be seven? There are so many unanswered questions, so many possibilities. There are just so many loose ends that will never be tied together. There will always be a small void in my life that he would have filled. I saw him once, and then he was gone. Sometimes, life is cruel like that.

Part Two

Who is my favourite person? In all actuality, it�s my sister Jamie. Sure, she may sometimes choose her boyfriend over me, but she�s still there in the end. We laugh together, we cry together, and we share secrets and memories that nobody else knows. We also share the same fear for icy patches on the road. That story is something, though, and I�ll tell it if anyone wants to hear it. We share the same passion for horror movies, and the same love for the military. Sometimes, we lay around in our beds at night and just talk about how awesome it would be if we enlisted together.

She�s three years younger than me, but that gap is nothing. She�s my best friend, and I, hers. We play Super Mario Brothers on the SNES system for hours on end, laughing at the dumb mistakes we both make from time to time like accidentally running away from extra lives or jumping into the stupid flying thing and dying in the very beginning. Our conversations are priceless. When I�m at work, I�ll fire off an email to her that makes no sense at all, and if she�s on (or when she gets around to it), she�ll respond. It�s silliness at it�s greatest form.

If a new war movie or horror movie comes out, I�m the first one she�ll see it with, even if her boyfriend wants to go see it as well. Take �Black Hawk Down� and �We Were Soldiers,� for example. Her boyfriend really wanted to go see them with her, but she told him �not until I have seen them with my sister first.�

She also roleplays with me. No, not online roleplaying, but real-life roleplaying. For hours on end, we�ll just run around outside pretending to be soldiers under fire, or in warmer weather, we�ll trek out to one of the parks and pretend we�re in �Nam. It doesn�t matter what it is, we�ll do it. Submarines in the swimming pool, WWII pilots, knights in shining armour, Revolutionary War soldiers, and the list goes on. It just never ends.

With her, nothing is impossible or unobtainable.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

'til next time,

Just a simple memory...
11:21 a.m. @ 2002-03-08

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare