Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Sara sez:

Yo.

Molly and I talked on the phone tonight for a big minute, and the more we talked about Auctions and the whole shite there, there more I thought about things and the less I felt like I have done y'all justice.

I don't apologize for what I said to anyone at auctions, because the only people I went off on went off on me first. [For the most part.] However, I do apologize for the way I might have reflected on y'all.

Yeah, I'm an individual. Yeah, we all have our opinions, including differences of opinion on what went wrong/what to do about auctions and the whole drama.
But I am also a member of this group. And although I can't guarantee that I won't blow up at anyone again when they talk shit about one of you, I'll try not to. But I respect and love all of you and want people to at the very least respect you.

The way I behave reflects upon y'all because, like Molly told me, I reference you all a lot. Both as a group, and as individuals. As my friends, and my lovers. [Oh, that's only Man and Mol, but still...] I shouldn't compromise the integrity of this group just because I'm all up in arms over some incident that isn't going to matter in a year. Or in a week.

I apologize if I have caused any of you any discomfort. Please talk to me if you guys have anything to say, or sign the guestbook, or whatever. I don't feel any bad vibes from y'all, but I want you to be as honest with me and the group as I am with myself and y'all.

Love you guys.

PS: Just thought I'd let you guys know that in the last 12 hours we've had Google hits for "dirty microwaves" and "fat women in spandex." I know the fat women in spandex one links to someone's bio...who is it? heh

'til next time,

Reflections of integrity.
0022 hrs @ 08 Feb

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare