Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
For fear of being exiled by the lovely Sawa, I must now tell you ladies a story. So I'll warn you: its the story of how my husband proposed, so if that kind of thing makes you throw up, you might want to turn away from the screen.

Mike and I met my freshman year in college (i am now in my junior year), we soon became friends through a mutual friend, Brandon, who I was trying to date. We talked on the phone every night until we soon became best friends. Yada yada yada...we started dating. Then one day near my birthday in August we were riding in his car and I said, "So what are you going to get me for my birthday?" and he starts asking things like "Would I have to ask your dad first before I asked you to marry me?" and then I find out that he wanted to propose on my birthday, but we decided that was too soon. So the next month he meets my dad, and asks him, and so I know its coming, but I dont know when. So on a Sunday, he says to me, "Keep Friday open okay? I have something planned." So I like KNOW that that's when he's gonna do it. On Monday-Wednesday he places a rose and a poem in different places throughout my day. And on Thursday I got out of class and Mike was waiting for me in the lobby of my dorm, when he would have normally been at work. And he suggested that we go to Cd Warehouse, which was about 30 minutes away. I told him that I needed to be back in time for my night class, and he said sure. So then we went to cd Warehouse and started to drive back to school when we starts going a different way back, which he says is the "shortcut". So then all the sudden we're at Joe Pool Lake Park and I see all my friends' cars parked in the lot. But at this point I am still not knowing what is going on because all week Mike told me to keep FRIDAY open. Well when we get there, there is a bit of a mix up, but then we find a candlelit picnic dinner with spaghetti and everything. So we sit down and Mike pulls out a present all wrapped.

(Side note: my best friend and I once discussed marriage when we were younger and I said that whoever proposes to me will have to hand me a music box that plays Canon in D with the ring inside with a note that says "Will you marry me?".)

So I opened the present and it was a music box. At this point I start freakin out because I realize that the whole "Don't make plans for Friday" think was all a rouse. I opened the BEAUTIFUL music box and listened to it play Canon in D, and found a note that Mikey had written in calligraphy a really sweet "Will you marry me my princess..." with a ring inside. We kissed I said yes through my tears, and all our friends ran out from the shadows and started snapping pictures. Needless to say I missed my nightclass. Needless to say it was worth it.

'til next time,

Story from the Jessie
11:15 a.m. @ 2002-02-08

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare