Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
Tell me about your body.

You can tell me what you love/hate about it. You can tell me your best/worst feature. You can tell me what you would/wouldn't change. You can tell about the insides/outsides. You can tell me about a scar you earned, or an operation, about your first kiss (and how it felt on your lips) about your first time. You can tell me what it feels like to be inside you. You can tell me whatever.


Sara sez:

I have scars.

I have scars on my hands arms back from when my sister used to pinch me. I have a scar on my forehead from when I tripped and fell and knocked my face on a screw at Kinder-Care. I have a scar on my knee from when I was getting out of a hot tub once, slipped, fell and gouged my knee on the corner tiles. I have scars on the outside of my arms from when they were in casts after I broke my arms. I have a scar on my inner thigh from when my cat got freaked out, jumped off the fridge and sliced my leg open with her claws. I have a scar on my belly button from multiple piercings. I have a scar on my right shin from when a girl kicked me when we were playing soccer. I have a scar on my hand from when I cut it on a plateless metal box in my cousins' basement. I have a scar on my other inner thigh from when I was shaking out my razor one day and sliced my leg.

I have a scar on my heart from when my dad left. I have a scar on my soul from when my Nana left. And when God left. I have a scar on my sense of security from when all of my friends left. I have a still-healing gouge across my self-confidence left by every boy who ever made me his second choice. I have a scar across the child in me from when she grew up too fast. I have a scar across my memories from when I blocked them out ignored them denied them. I have a scar across my outspoken self because I'm afraid of my mom. I have a scar across my brain from trying to Figure It All Out.

I have scars from boys. I have scars from girls. I have scars - the deepest, most profound and saddest - from loving too much those who didn't love me.

I have scars of regret. Scars of foolishness. Scars of sadness. Scars of triumph. Scars of happiness, anger, pain, loss. Scars I don't remember.

My body - inside and out - is scarred. And sometimes the scars hurt. Sometimes I hurt.

'til next time,

My scars
0028 hrs @ 18 Feb

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare