Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
I want all you broads to tell me why you are/aren't single, why you do/don't want a boyfriend/girlfriend, and why you do/don't feel you should be defined by a boyfriend/girlfriend.

+++

I was with him because he was my best friend. He listened to my problems the first night I met him, and I went for him because my head kept telling me that he was right.

I was with him because I loved being around him. I loved that he was talented. I loved that other people were so proud of him.

I was with him because I cared for him. I wanted to hold him, I wanted to kiss him, I wanted to call him late at night to wish him sweet dreams.

+++

Although I have let him go, I am not single in the sense that I am available. I've let him go. I haven't left him.

+++

It's not that I want just any boyfriend. I don't need someone that I kind of like to hold my hand. I don't need someone I sort of know to go see a movie with. I want the one I had, and in time, we will be together again.

+++

Although this man was very important to me, he did not define me, nor will any other person define me. Our relationship enhanced me. I felt safe enough to actually talk about how I felt and to reveal interests and ideas I would normally keep to myself.

Having a strong relationship with someone is in some ways like putting yourself under a magnifying glass. Your insecurities are all suddenly revealed to yourself and you find yourself acting peculiarly because you've never been so close to someone before.

Xoxo,
Jade

'til next time,

Jade Does Molly (I've been waiting for so long...haha)
7:45 p.m. @ 2002-04-12

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare