Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
All right, all right. I can't take it any longer. I come back on today and sift through older entries and I find this. No, I'm not totally upset, nor am I pissed. I'm... indifferent. To me, it seemed to ooze hostility. Let me say this right up front. No, Molly, I don't hate you. I still consider you a good friend, if you consider me the same.

Now, let me explain a little something here. Just this weekend, I've ran on over six calls, three of them in one day, just hours apart. Half of these calls involved me sprinting/jogging/walking one-fourth or so of a mile. So sometimes, I'm not in the greatest of moods when I log on and sift through messages. Sometimes, I don't fully read or I just don't look through enough older entries.

So there's confusion/misunderstanding upon my part. That still doesn't let me off the hook, nor does it allow anyone to fire off angry messages. Whether or not the message was intended to sound that hostile is a whole nother story, and I won't ask anyone to go into it. I'm leaving it at face value.

Anyway, the whole point of the matter is that I'm taking an indefinate leave of absense. With the fall semester quickly falling upon me and everything else going on, I don't feel it'd be fair to me or anyone else if I didn't do this.

Every month, I have at least two continuing education classes I need to take to stay licensed as an EMT. Plus, take September for example. There's a HAZMAT class, rope rescue (where we learn basic rappelling skills), and a class on respiratory management. That's not even everything, I don't think. Besides, I also have to look for a firefighting course to take ontop of everything else so I can be officially state certified. It's not required, but it's a plus to have it.

There's not much time to do things, and when there is, I'm usually tired. But, enough of explaining myself and sounding like I'm making excuses. Each and every one of you are great.

So, with a humble smile and salute, I bid you adieu. I'll be back when things settle down and I can commit better to the group.

'til next time, Normandy

Leave of Absense
5:33 p.m. @ 2002-08-06

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare