Sara
Normandy
Tap
Jade
Sif
Laura
Kelly
Erin
i miss you.... - 2003-06-15
"Agreeance?" - 13 June 2003
death - 13 Jun
Yo - 2003-03-23
Hello? - 2002-12-17
Index
Older
Mission
Info
Email
Guestbook
Post-it
<< | >>
In response to Erin's Plan:

Ok, this one took me a while. At first, I thought about mannerisms or attitudes I may have gotten from my parents. And I figured my dad didn't give me anything, and I'm sure my mom didn't really give me anything. There is one thing that everyone gave me:

the belief that life is about survival

Ever since I can remember, life was about survival. I have two memories of when my parents lived together: 1. My mom sitting on the edge of my bed, crying because my father beat her. 2. My brother and I (toddlers), standing in the kitchen, between my mom and dad, trying to stop them from having a fight. Hell, my mom left my dad because he hit me.

I can remember surviving my grandma, my mom, my father, my step-father, my brother, my other grandma, my grandpa, the kids at school, the teachers at school, almost everyone. I think I stopped surviving full-time in high school.

But even now, everything is about survival. Tap and I had a little argument the other day, and my first thoughts were, "Am I going to have to leave her?" I worry about my relationship with Amy, 'cause I don't know how to handle something this good. EVERYTHING pisses me off, and I think it's just a fight mechanism. I try to fight these urges to survive, but it's hard.

That's why I've dedicated my life to me and to making myself happy. I know that I have to lie down with myself every night. When I die, it's about me and God. As long as we're cool and I'm cool with myself, that's all that matters.

-M

'til next time, Captain

Molly answers Erin
10:14 p.m. @ 2002-05-12

"But we in it shall be remember'd; we few, we happy few, we band of brothers ; for he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother; be he ne'er so vile, this day shall gentle his condition: and gentlemen in England now a-bed shall think themselves accused they were not here, and hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks that fought with us upon Saint Crispin's day."

- William Shakespeare